News: Germany restricts non-citizens from entering country


The German government has restricted non-citizens from flying into the country due the coronavirus pandemic in the world.
The government said due to recent developments only German citizens are permitted to enter Germany.

It stated that European Union, United Kingdom and European Free Trade Association, EFTA, citizens are only permitted entry to transit directly to their home countries.

Furthermore, all foreign nationals including Nigerian passport holders are not permitted entry into Germany and also cannot transit to other Schengen countries via Frankfurt.
It said foreign nationals are however permitted to transit via Frankfurt to other non-Schengen Countries (US citizens can still fly to the US via FRA).

This, in essence, means that Nigerian passport holders can neither fly to the EU nor the US via Frankfurt. All EU citizens must have their Country of Origin as their final destination (they must be flying home).

0 0
Article Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *