Tourism: Seychelles and Mauritius are the African nations on the UK list allowed without quarantine from July 10


Air travellers from Seychelles and Mauritius returning to the United Kingdom will not need to undergo the mandatory 14 day quarantine required for tourist as both African countries have been listed among the nations exempted from the exercise.

According to, overseas holidays and visits to up to 60 countries is now possible for Britons from July 10th without the need to quarantine for 14 days on return.

The Foreign Office lifted its ban on non-essential travel to nearly all EU countries, British territories such as Bermuda and Gibraltar, and Australia and New Zealand.

Turkey, a popular holiday destination, is also included in the list.

List of Countries with NO 14-Day Quarantine For Returning UK Travellers

• Andorra
• Antigua and Barbuda
• Aruba
• Australia
• Austria
• Bahamas

• Barbados
• Belgium
• Bonaire,
• Croatia
• Curaçao
• Cyprus
• Czech Republic
• Denmark

• Dominica
• Faroe Islands
• Fiji
• Finland
• France
• French Polynesia
• Germany
• Greece
• Greenland

• Grenada
• Guadeloupe
• Hong Kong
• Hungary
• Iceland
• Italy
• Jamaica
• Japan

• Liechtenstein
• Lithuania
• Luxembourg
• Macau
• Malta
• Mauritius
• Monaco

• Netherlands
• New Caledonia
• New Zealand
• Norway
• Poland
• Réunion
• San Marino
• Serbia

• Seychelles
• Sint Eustatius and Saba
• South Korea
• Spain
• St Barthélemy
• St Kitts and Nevis
• St Lucia

• St Pierre and Miquelon
• Switzerland
• Taiwan
• Trinidad and Tobago
• Turkey
• Vatican City
• Vietnam

The above countries are being defined as official ‘travel corridors’ with the UK, starting on July 10, 2020.

Passengers do not have to self-isolate/quarantine upon arrival if they travel exclusively to the above nations.

UK Travel Corridor Rules
From 10 July 2020 you will not have to self-isolate when you arrive in England, if you:
o are travelling or returning from one of the travel corridor countries
o have not been to or stopped in a country that’s not on the travel corridor list in the previous 14 day
This applies to all travel to England, by train, ferry, coach, air or any other route.

If you have been to or stopped in a country that’s not on the travel corridor list you will have to self-isolate until 14 days have passed since you left that country.




Subscribe to Our Newsletter.

Enter your email address and click Sign up to receive our updates.

0 0
Article Tags:

No Comment.