Tourism: Organisers Release 30 initial Nominees For the 2022 Edition Of Africa Travel 100 Women Awards

Travel Akwaaba

The organisers of AKWAABA African Travel Market in Partnership with have released the names of 30 shortlisted nominees for the second edition of Africa Travel 100 Women 2022.

In a post on his Facebook page Amb. Ikechi Uko the Publisher of Atqnews announced the names.

“First held in 2017, the Africa Travel 100 Women Awards recognizes African Women who have excelled in the area of Travel and Tourism. Some of the past winners who serve as Judges have sent in their nominations. Every African Woman in Travel and Tourism Business qualifies for these Awards. This is the initial Shortlist of 30 Excellent African Women chosen by some of our Judges.

In the coming weeks more names will be added to the growing shortlist.
Past Winners are not eligible so please do not mominate someone who was listed in 2017.”
Below is the First List of Nominees for Africa Travel 100 Women Awards 2022.

1. Dr. Memunat Pratt – Minister of Tourism Sierra Leone
2. Lindiwe Sisulu – Minister of Tourism, South Africa
3. Amb. Dr. Pindi Chana, Minister of Natural Resources and Tourism, Tanzania
4. Ms.Winnie Muchanyuka – CEO, Zimbabwe Tourism Authority
5. Nomasonto Ndlovu – COO, South African Tourism
6. Ariella Kageruka – Head of Tourism & Conservation, Rwanda
7. Dr. Ifeoma Adaora Anyanwutaku – Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Information & Culture, Nigeria
8. Nzitonda Anastasie Advisor of Minister of Tourism in Cooperation and Investment – DRC Congo
9. Mrs. Pearl Hoareau Kakooza – President, UTA, Uganda
10. Hafsa Mbamba, CEO, Commission for Tourism, Zanzibar, Tanzania
11. Agatha Forsac Iyok – Cameroon International Tourism Fair

READ: Tourism: Africa Travel 100 Women Awards Returns After 5 Years
1.Yvonne Makolo – CEO RwandAir
2.Toyin Olajide – COO, Air Peace Airlines, Nigeria
3. Captain Amsale Gualu – Ethiopian Airlines
4. Captain Ruth Karauri – Kenya Airways
5. Captain Adeola Ogunmola Sowemimo – Qatar Airways, Nigeria
6. Anna Mwakasege – Captain, Air Tanzania
1. Meryanne Loum-Martin – Hotelier, Morocco
2. Grace Acheampong – Manager, Sheraton Hotel, Abuja
3. Mrs. Susan Muhwezi – Chairlady, Uganda Hotel Owner’s Association
4. Sarah Kirenga – CEO, Rwanda Hospitality Association
5. Rita Opiah – General Manager, Park Inn by Radisson, Lagos
6. Tekor Quaye – General Manager, Alisa Hotels, Tema, Ghana

1 Samrawit Moges Beyene – CEO, Travel Ethiopia.
2. Nike Macaulay – COO, Wakanow, Nigeria
3. Angela Martha Diamantino – KAMDD Angola
4. Joyce Mbote – Owner – Asili Adventures and Safaris & Enkorok Mara Camp, Kenya
5. Odion Chigbofue – Director, Tour Brokers International TBI, Nigeria
6. Lyse Nancy Irakenuye – CEO, Explore Burundi

1.Maria Baryamujura – Sustainable Rural Tourism/ COBATI, Uganda



Subscribe to Our Newsletter.

Enter your email address and click Sign up to receive our updates.

2 0

No Comment.