Tourism: Togolese govt. announces a 72-hour systematic quarantine measure for 7 countries including South Africa


The Togolese Government has announced a 72-hour systematic quarantine measure for passengers coming into the country from Brazil, India, the UK, Russia, Portugal, Tunisia and South Africa.

According to, those coming to Togo from these seven countries will automatically be quarantined for 72 hours upon arrival.

READ: Africa: Kenya Government issues a compulsory quarantine of 14 days for travelers arriving from UK
According to the Togolese ministry of health, the decision follows “the discovery of new variants of Coronavirus that are highly virulent and spreading rapidly in these countries.”

The quarantine holds “regardless of the Covid test result” of the passengers concerned. This was disclosed in a letter to the director-general of the national agency for civil aviation (ANAC).

A similar measure – a10-day quarantine – was taken on July 13, 2021. The measure concerned passengers from Brazil, South Africa, India, the UK, Russia, and Portugal.

0 0
Article Tags:

No Comment.