Africa: Ivan Kagame, 3 others named into Rwanda Development Board


Four new members have been appointed on the board of the Rwanda Development Board (RDB), a government department that integrates all government agencies responsible for the attraction, retention and facilitation of investments in the national economy.

Among the four new appointees is, Ivan Kagame, first son of President Paul Kagame. The four appointees join five current members, bringing the number to nine members on the board.

Profiles of the RDB New Board Members:

Dr. Solange Uwituze has a rich career with over 16 years in higher agricultural education and research, as well as in governance of multilateral Projects. She is currently serving as the Deputy Director General in charge of Animal Resources Research and Technology Transfer at RAB. Dr Solange holds a PhD and MSc, both in Animal Sciences, from the Kansas State University

Ivan Cyomoro Kagame is a partner at a Venture Capital fund, and co-founder of a leading energy company. Ivan brings a diverse skill set and vast experience in investment advisory services, entrepreneurship and investment management both in Africa and the USA. He holds a Bsc in Economics from Pace
University and an MBA from the Marshall School at the University of Southern California.

Eric Kacou is Co-Founder & CEO of Entrepreneurial Solutions Partners, an advisory and investment group serving entrepreneur and lenders across Africa. Eric holds an MBA from the Wharton Business School and an MPA from the Harvard Kennedy School

Liban Soleman Abdi has a distinguished career spanning over 13 years in financial management, entrepreneurship and government advisory. He previously served as Chief of Cabinet to the President of Gabon, Chairman of the Gabon National Investment
Promotion Agency and as a business executive while in Israel. Liban holds a Bsc in Finance and marketing from George Mason University and an Executive Education from HEC Paris.

The four new appointees join: Itzhak Fisher who is the current Chairman of the Board. Others include: Evelyn Kamagaju (Vice Chair), with Alice Nkulikiyinka, Dr. Diane Karusisi, and Faith Keza as members.

0 0
Article Tags:

No Comment.