Africa: Seychelles list countries approved for entry as border opens for tourism


Following the decision to reopen up the Indian Ocean island nation for tourism, the Seychelles Public Health Emergency Operations Centre (PHEOC) at its last review on the May 28, 2020, has identified a number of countries as low risk.

In conducting the review, PHEOC considered a number of criteria, namely:

▪︎Magnitude of transmission

▪︎Trend in outbreak

▪︎Low incidence of cases

▪︎Responsiveness of the public health system

Advisories from Public Health Authorities

▪︎Reliability of data

Based on these, the PHEOC recommended to the Public Health Commissioner that the following countries could be designated low risk.

However, risk assessment is dynamic, and the list of countries will be kept under constant review and may be amended.

1, Australia

2, Austria

3, Botswana

4, China

5, Croatia

6 Greece

7, Hungary

8, Israel

9, Japan

10, Luxembourg

11, Mauritius

12, Monaco

13, Namibia

14, New Zealand

15, Norway

16, Slovakia

17, Slovenia

18, Switzerland

19, Thailand

The PHEOC has also examined the progress of the epidemic in other places and identified the following countries where the epidemic appears to be under good control and, therefore, recommended to the Public Health Commissioner that entry from these countries could be considered with effect from mid-July 2020.

The PHEOC will continue to monitor the situation in these and other countries to further advise the Public Health Commissioner.

1, Albania

2, Bosnia and Herzegovina

3, Bulgaria

4, Cyprus

5, Denmark

6, Estonia

7, Finland

8 France

9 Germany
10, Ireland

11, Italy

12, Latvia

13, Lithuania

14, Malta

15, Netherlands

16, Serbia

17, South Korea

Source: eTurbo



Subscribe to Our Newsletter.

Enter your email address and click Sign up to receive our updates.

0 0
Article Tags:

No Comment.